New Project.

sharksmeme

So, an announcement.  Blade and Soul and Knights of Sidonia are on their way. I haven’t touched Brynhildr yet…ngh…

Obviously, summer did not go as planned.  But life is starting to cooperate again, so, I’ve decided to say “fuck Tokyo Ghoul” even though there are plenty of gender identity themes to talk about that I haven’t seen anywhere else…I might just make a special post addressing those topics as I see them instead of chugging through the backlog of episodics.  I dunno. At this point, the blog is like jazz, I’m gonna play it how I feel it.

To that end, in lieu of having episodic stuff, I’m going to tackle a project: Dataport Doll’s Top Ten Favorite Series.

Yep. That’s ten series recaps. I don’t expect to finish by the end of summer, but by the end of the year, I hope. 

In fact, the top spot would be going to a series that would be very appropriate for me to post on Valentine’s Day. So maybe then?

This is a complex project. I’m also toying with the idea of experimenting with character synopses similar to my first blog, of many many years ago. But I haven’t decided yet.  I’ve been wanting to branch out beyond the episodics for a while, now is the best time to test those boundaries.

Also, a little show is wrapping up soon that you’ve seen here before. Rest assured I will be logging my thoughts on this season, as well.

Did I miss something?

